Loans in Colorado

Financer.com helps you compare online loan rates in Colorado. Compare different loan options in Colorado and read more about the payday loan laws in the state.

How much would you like to borrow?

Compare Loans in Colorado

Borrow $1,000 with a period of 6 Months.
Edit Search
Amount: $1,000 | Period: 6 Months
Search Options
We found 7 loans

Edit Search

More Filters Reset
Choose your state
recommended

Chosen 49,028 times

recommended

Chosen 49,028 times

Loan Amount

$1,000

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Total Payment

$1,017.54

for 6 months

Monthly payback

$169.59

for 6 months

Lowest cost

Customer type:

All

Borrow up to

$35,000

Estimated Payback

09/11/2021

Weekend Payout

Age

18

62 Reviews

Interest & Costs

Flexibility & Terms

Website & Functionality

Support & Service

recommended

Chosen 70,713 times

recommended

Chosen 70,713 times

Loan Amount

$1,000

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Total Payment

$1,017.54

for 6 months

Monthly payback

$169.59

for 6 months

Most chosen

Customer type:

All

Borrow up to

$5,000

Estimated Payback

09/11/2021

Weekend Payout

Age

18

25 Reviews

Interest & Costs

Flexibility & Terms

Website & Functionality

Support & Service

Chosen 20,972 times

Chosen 20,972 times

Loan Amount

$1,000

APR:

5.99% - 35.99%

Total Payment

$1,017.54

for 6 months

Monthly payback

$169.59

for 6 months

Best reviews

Customer type:

All

Borrow up to

$35,000

Estimated Payback

09/11/2021

Weekend Payout

Age

18

9 Reviews

Interest & Costs

Flexibility & Terms

Website & Functionality

Support & Service

Important

Please note that loan amounts, interest rates and other loan terms may vary according to your state and credit profile.

Show all 7 offers
$1,000
Compare Offers
colorado loans

Colorado Payday Loan Laws

colorado loans A 2010 Colorado state law put strict regulations in place regarding payday lending and outlawed renewing a loan more than once. For more information about why these regulations were put into place and how much you can borrow, read more below.

The Colorado payday loan law prohibits a lender from extending a repayment term to more than 6 months. This regulation drastically reduced the activities of payday lenders in Colorado since the law went into effect.

However, Colorado cash advances and installment loans are still legal in the state. These are often obtained from storefront lenders as well as online lenders.

Consumers wishing to apply for payday loans can find a reputable company online and read our reviews of different payday lenders here on financer.com. It is advisable to make sure any lender you choose operates in accordance with all the relevant Colorado state laws.

The Colorado Payday Lending Rules

  • The maximum loan amount is $500
  • The maximum finance charge on a $300 loan is 20%
  • The maximum loan term is 6 months

The Debt Limits in Colorado

The State of Colorado put forth debt limits in order to control the amount of money a borrower can have a loan for at a particular time. A single individual can borrow a total of $500 in any number of loans.

Loan renewals attract a 45% interest rate. A person can have multiple loans as long as their total debt does not exceed $500. A monthly maintenance fee of $7.50 per $100 loan is allowed. However, this loan maintenance fee should not exceed $30 for the entire loan term.

The Colorado installment loan law prohibits a lender from splitting loan into two parts. In case a borrower fails to repay the loan by the due date, the law states that there should be repayment plan availability.

The Debt Collection Restrictions

If not regulated, often lenders are tempted to resort to unlawful methods to collect their debts. That’s why these additional collection restrictions have been put forth by the State of Colorado in an effort to restrict such actions:

  • Lenders can only collect a non-sufficient funds (NSF) fee of a maximum of $25 NSF.
  • Unpaid loan amounts can be recovered through legal proceedings and a court trial.
  • A collection agency is not prohibited from taking any legal action against a borrower.
  • For early loan repayments, the lender must refund to the consumer a portion of the annual percentage rate.
Author Financer.com

Insightful articles, Industry news, Independent price comparisons

Share on

We use cookies to give you the most relevant experience. By using our site, you accept all cookies and our privacy policy. To find out more about what cookies we use you can go to privacy overview